How to Disable iCloud Photo Syncing in OS X Photos

Apple iCloud is one of the best cloud services by apple. Here you upload your photos and make a backup of your all photos on iCloud Server. iCloud also sync your all photos between your all apple devices.

By default, Apple automatically uploads your all photos to the iCloud for backup. This service consumes lots of internet data.If you feel slow internet speed or you don’t wanna sync your photos to all your devices follow this tutorial. In this post, we show you how can you disable iCloud Photo Syncing in OS X Photos.

READ  How to Recover a Forgotten WiFi-Password in Mac OS X

How to Disable iCloud Photo Syncing in OS X Photos

Step 1. Launch Photos App in your Mac OS X and Select Preferences in Settings.

Open Photos App in your Mac OS X

READ  How to Access Window 7 and 10 PC from Apple Mac OS X

Step 2. Now you see General tab screen, select iCloud tab.

Stop Syncing Photos in iCloud

Step 3.  Make sure you Uncheck all options here in iCloud settings.

Stop Syncing Photos in iCloud

Disable Photo Syncing in iCloud save your internet data and increase your internet speed. You can start syncing anytime by checking all options in iCloud settings.

Get more more interesting article like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get daily new articles and updates to your email inbox.

Comments

comments