If someone block you on Instagram, you can’t see his latest updates in your Instagram timeline.
Instagram includes a feature that lets users block people. Once blocked, a person won’t be able to see your posts and updates. Having said that, what if you think that you have been blocked by someone on Instagram?
Here’s How You Can Find Out If Someone’s Blocked You On Instagram
To find out if you have been blocked on Instagram, first open up the app. Then type in the person’s name who you think has blocked you.Go to the Instagram app and try to find the person’s profile name by searching. You may encounter two situations:
1)If the account is public, you will be able to find the profile by normal search. However, when you go to the profile, you’ll see the total number of posts from that person, but also – “No photos or videos yet!” written on the profile.
2) For a private account, you can’t find the profile by normal search. You’ll have to find another mutual friend’s profile, which has a post with the concerned person.
On finding the person’s profile, try to “follow” them. If you’ve been blocked, you won’t be allowed to follow the person. Even if you try to tap on the follow option, nothing happens. No matter how many times you tap on the follow button, if will revert to the follow option.
That’s all it takes to know for sure whether someone has blocked you or not. Can’t get any easier than that, right?
There are various reasons why someone might block you on Instagram, but if this happens to you is better not to worry too much.
Don’t ask for more explanations or continuously send text messages to the person that has blocked you, as this would only make things worse.
Get more more interesting article like this
in your inbox
Subscribe to our mailing list and get daily new articles and updates to your email inbox.